baked eggs in avocado

I mentioned in one of my previous Instalife posts (see it HERE) that I have been trying out some new breakfast recipes in an effort to force myself to be better about actually eating breakfast. This is one of my favorites that I have tried and my husband really loves it so it’s a great option for the mornings when we’re both home. Aside from the healthy aspects of this dish (full of protein, heart-healthy fats & fiber), it really is delicious. The creaminess of the avocado’s flesh and the yolk of the egg pairs perfectly with the zing of lime juice and cilantro. It’s awesome for a weekday meal that doesn’t take too long to make and when I make it on the weekends, I serve it with salsa and warm pieces of naan to really beef up breakfast!

Preheat your oven to 450 degrees and place a…

View original post 518 more words

Leave a Reply

